100C Steamboat, NZX

Posted: 2009-02-06 by W in 7.0 - 7.9, Chinese, Eat, GPS, Lunch, Maiden Experience, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian, Pork Free

We went for lunch together, a large group of us. There we 9 of us, regarding this as the lunch prior to CNY. ALGJ suggested to come here which I mentioned about it few days before. And it also my first time coming here as I’ve always wanted to try it out someday.

... there were many condiments to be had. I picked the few which I think they are nice. From top, clockwise: satay sauce, 100C cincalok, deep fried garlic and shallot and finally ... I can't remember what was that.

... there were many condiments to be had. I picked the few which I think they are nice. From top, clockwise: satay sauce, 100C cincalok, deep fried garlic and shallot and finally ... I can't remember what was that.


... unlike otak-otak, this fish paste turned into fishball like when you boil it with soup.

... unlike otak-otak, this fish paste turned into fishball like when you boil it with soup.


... this was a set meal for 8 pax. Looked small...

... this was a set meal for 8 pax. Looked small...

Rating: 7/10

The so-called Fat Chai set was supposed to feed 8 pax. Somehow, the portion that we get were barely there. It cost each of us around RM35/pax including drinks. I would say it’s extremely expensive as I could hardly feel my stomach. Such a nice set name which has a machete placed underneath the bill as you pay it.

Despite the bad experience, the condiments served were really nice, especially the 100C cincalok. I guess it would cost a lot less if we were to order the personal size set.

Location: N3 06.898 E101 35.383

Leave a Reply

