Super Beans, Taipan Triangle

Posted: 2009-02-05 by W in 3.0 - 3.9, Chinese, Drink, GPS, Maiden Experience, Non-halal, Pork Free, Snack, Vegetarian

I hailed EL over for tong sui which was located right opposite the shop we had dinner. I went for the red bean tong sui because there were too many choices to be selected from the menu. When it was served, I was stunned by the size while EL was laughing hysterically due to my amazement. He wasn’t that good either, cause his tong sui was as big bowl as mine too. Ha ha! The portion could feed 2 adults. It was especially large when I just finished dinner like few minutes ago.

... I ordered something plain, such as the red bean tong sui. It was so big bowl that I could barely finish it.

... I ordered something plain, such as the red bean tong sui. It was so big bowl that I could barely finish it.

Rating: 3.5/10

The red bean tong sui wasn’t that nice actually. Despite the generous amount of red beans in it, and sago as well, it was boiled without the used of pandan leaves and mandarin orange peels. 2 essential items which I believe made the tong sui heavenly. My mum still makes the best red bean soup.

Location: N3 02.869 E101 35.017

Leave a Reply

