Agefuku Restaurant, Taipan Triangle

Posted: 2009-01-16 by W in 5.0 - 5.9, Eat, GPS, Japanese, Lunch, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian, Promotion

Tonight I had dinner with HL, EL and AN, again in Taipan. I suggested Agefuku for fun and EL agreed on it immediately as if his life depending on the food from Agefuku.

... unagi don for RM15. The set with a drink and a miso soup for additional RM3.

... unagi don for RM15. The set with a drink and a miso soup for additional RM3.


... side order for RM5.

... side order for RM5.

Rating: 5/10

The last time I visited Agefuku, I had the same unagi don set, but it was RM3 less than what I paid today. I can no longer call this the cheapest unagi don in town. The agadeshi tofu sauce was very sweet. I guess that was how it should be. Miso soup was salty, but nicer than that from Tomoe.

Currently, Agefuku is running a promotion. For every RM20 of purchase in a single receipt, customer is eligible for 1 ang pao lucky draw. Both me and HL got a pink paper, meaning there’s nothing in it that worth anything or any redemption. The cashier told us that tomorrow they are lowering the limit to RM10 per ang pao draw. I should have come tomorrow instead.

Location: N3.04778 E101.58374

Comments
  1. EL says:

    Hello, please la, what is this sentence? “I suggested Agefuku for fun and EL agreed on it immediately as if his life depending on the food from Agefuku.”

    u tok kok is it? when i got pull leg b4 when u ask me go EAT? ha ha ha???? for fun ur bloody head… until no more fur…

    I should had change my eating lifestyle as my name always appear on your blog.

    Let’s go bumbu bali next time when u come puchong.

  2. EL says:

    Eh eh.. forgot.

    why you no post your picture of your new cool sun glasses.

    i email to you the picture i took just now.

  3. W says:

    Eh, don’t post irrelevant stuff here. 😛

Leave a Reply

