Well Cook Gourmet Restaurant, SS14

Posted: 2008-12-18 by W in 6.0 - 6.9, Chinese, Drink, Eat, GPS, Lunch, Maiden Experience, Malay, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian, Pork Free

Me and another 3 colleagues, ALGJ, LG and TSL came to Well Cook Gourmet for lunch. When we were there, I met other colleagues and SAP consultants there as well. Funny thing was, another group of colleagues and SAP consultant went to the same place again. I guess the place was raided by the people from my company.

... the iced tea I had last time was acceptable.

... the iced tea I had last time was acceptable.


... ALGJ ordered a clay pot tomyam beehoon.

... ALGJ ordered a clay pot tomyam beehoon.


... I ordered a clay pot asam laksa. I asked for yellow noodle, but still ended up with laifun instead.

... I ordered a clay pot asam laksa. I asked for yellow noodle, but still ended up with laifun instead.


... I recommended the nasi goreng kampung to LG because she doesn't know what else to order.

... I recommended the nasi goreng kampung to LG because she doesn't know what else to order.


... TSL doesn't like the place, but I told her that fried laksa was nice. Hence she listened to me and ordered it.

... TSL doesn't like the place, but I told her that fried laksa was nice. Hence she listened to me and ordered it.

Rating: 6.5/10

The 2 out of the 3 ladies were having problem with their order. ALGJ made her choice really early and I ordered asam laksa as I saw it on the menu. While I recommended the nasi goreng kampung and fried laksa to both LG and TSL respectively. The tomyam beehoon was quite nice, except that, I don’t really like the whole pot having only beehoon. The asam laksa was a tad too sweet and they deprived me of the yellow noodle. As for both nasi goreng kampung and fried laksa, I’ve had them before on my previous 2 visits.

Overall, the lunch was very full because I was being stuffed with the leftovers from their unfinished food. A piece of advice, never order complete portions if you have ladies with you, 3 of them should’ve only had the portions of 2 pax.

Location: N3.07275 E101.58971

Leave a Reply

