Restoran Hao Wei Dao, NZX

Posted: 2008-11-13 by W in 6.0 - 6.9, Chinese, Drink, Eat, GPS, Lunch, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian
Tags: , , , , ,

Today, I came to Restoran Hao Wei Dao with my colleague again. The variety of choices on the menu ease us on deciding the kind of food that we wanted to have, aside from the usual places that we frequent. There is still a long journey ahead in order to try every single item on the menu.

... I had a cup of grass jelly.

... I had a cup of grass jelly.

... I had this drink the previous time I came and it left a deep impression on me. I guess this time will leave a deep impression on my colleague.

... I had this drink the previous time I came and it left a deep impression on me. I guess this time will leave a deep impression on my colleague.

... she wanted to have something light. Look at the amount of vege on that dish.

... she wanted to have something light. Look at the amount of vege on that dish.

... first time I had a marmite meat dish which actually has the taste of marmite.

... first time I had a marmite meat dish which actually has the taste of marmite.

Rating: 6.5/10

This time, the drink wasn’t too sweet or food weren’t too salty. It was just right. I guess they must have received complains from patrons. The marmite chicken rice was quite nice, though it was really watery. Some people prefer the drier type, but it was ok for me. It even has the hint of marmite in it, the bitterness. Unlike most of the marmite dish I had, they were just sweet.

Location: N3.11497 E101.58972

Leave a Reply

