Loke Kee Sat Kek Ma cookies

Posted: 2008-11-04 by W in 5.0 - 5.9, Chinese, Eat, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian, Snack

My colleague KT gave this to me. I gave her a small box of Pun Chun sat kek ma I bought from Penang, the other day. And now, she got a bigger pack for me in return. She recommended this to me because it’s made with honey. Actually, I’ve had my share of Loke Kee sat kek ma last time at my sister’s place. Somehow, it tasted odd the other time.


… very nice packaging.



… looks similar like last time.

Rating: 5.5/10

I’m not exactly fond of sat kek ma (I can’t think of how many have I mentioned that) but this was pretty good. Not too sweet nor bitter. But I still don’t think I’ll keep it as regular snack.

Leave a Reply

