Restoran Hao Wei Dao, NZX

Posted: 2008-11-03 by W in 5.0 - 5.9, Chinese, Drink, Eat, GPS, Lunch, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian
Tags: , , , , , ,

I had a pretty good impression the previous time I came here. Before I realized it, I’m here again for lunch. This time, I hope I could eat something heavier, because the last time, my stomach started growling when it was just 2 hours after my meal here.


… sea coconut with Chinese herbs (羊參鬚).


… fried rice with luncheon meat.


… my aglio olio bacon pasta.


… real bacon? It’s pork alright, but it looks different.


… residue of 羊參鬚.

Rating: 5.5/10

I liked how they serves aglio olio pasta with bacon, but it was way toooooooo salty. If they’d just skip the salt and let the bacon does its job, that plate of pasta would be perfect, aside from the rather harder than usual texture. The bacon strips looked different from what I used to had though. perhaps saute would be better in preparing those bacon. As for the drink though, it was way toooooooo sweet. Perhaps I’ll remind them to go lighter on the sugar and salt.

Location: N3.11497 E101.58972

Leave a Reply

