Restoran Well Cook Gourmet, SS14

Posted: 2008-10-26 by W in 8.0 - 8.9, Chinese, Dinner, Drink, Eat, GPS, Maiden Experience, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian

One of the SAP consultants recommended this place to me, saying that their fried laksa was good. I’ve yet to have the chance to try it until today. Since I was in office earlier, I decided to stop by, seeing the smooth traffic and plenty of parking space.


… surprisingly, it opens even on Sunday.


… the ice barley was not sweet at all.


… the recommended fried laksa.

Rating: 8/10

I would’ve expected it to be nice with the kind of vege they put for asam laksa. But surprisingly, it tasted even better than I expected. Squeeze in the lemon and the noodle is a bit sourish, with the fragrance from lemon grass. It was much better probably due to the stir fried eggs they put in the whole recipe. From the menu picture, it looked big, but when it was served on my table, I was a bit surprised. It was quite small, I guess I could probably eat 2 of them. Worth a second visit. I’ll probably try the popia as well.

Opens daily: 12pm to 9pm

Location: N3.07275 E101.58971

Leave a Reply

