Restoran Twenty Twenty, Sungai Chua, Kajang

Posted: 2008-10-19 by W in 2.0 - 2.9, 5.0 - 5.9, Breakfast, Chinese, Eat, Maiden Experience, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian

I went to my brother’s place early on Sunday morning to meet up with my parents. My father would like to take a look at the dragon fruits orchard in Sepang. Before we head on to Sepang, we stopped by Sungai Chua for breakfast at this restaurant.


… Tun Dr. Mahathir’s vision.


… my father got a plate of yong tau fu, but I didn’t try it though because I don’t fancy YTF.


… dried vermicelli noodle.


… I saw a flat flour noodle stall and serves asam soup base. I ordered it without thinking twice.

Rating: 5/10

The noodle that I ordered wasn’t nice. At first, the soup seemed nice and it was a little sweet and quite sour. Then it was spicy. I could take spicy quite well, but not when the soup is hot and added on I haven’t had enough sleep. So it turns out quite spicy to me. The noodle was very slippery, as if it was coated with a thin layer of lubricant. In the end, I didn’t manage to finish my breakfast.

Lat: 2°59’2.74″N
Long: 101°46’43.77″E

Then I thought of ordering myself a set of baked bread. Those that usually made in Chinese coffee shops, applied with margarine and kaya.


… my brother recommended this shop, which was just right opposite of the restaurant we were in. It was famous for its smooth homemade kaya.



… here’s how it looked. Generous layer of kaya, dripping off the side of the breads.

Rating: 2/10

The kaya was quite smooth but not too sweet. Usually I’d have a bit of sore throat when I had kaya as such. I guess it was probably lacked of coconut milk, as it doesn’t have that good fragrance. The margarine was tasteless, basically it was overwhelmed by the abundance of kaya. Lastly, no matter how nice it would be, the uncle that made the bread was very cocky. So, 5 marks off the uncle for bad attitude.

Lat: 2°59’4.09″N
Long: 101°46’44.94″E

Leave a Reply

