Restoran Fuk Hin Bak Kut Teh, Serdang

Posted: 2008-10-19 by W in 6.0 - 6.9, Chinese, Eat, Lunch, Maiden Experience, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian

Finally, I get to come to this place to try out their huge ass mantis shrimp which cost RM39 each. The previous time, my brother took my mum here for lunch. This time, since my father came as well, my brother brought them there again.



… don’t be fooled by the signboard. It does serve seafood, and plenty of live fishes as well.


… this fish was huge. Look at the plastic tray could hardly contain it.


… ooo, oysters. MSF gonna love it if she’s around.


… giant mantis shrimps. They don’t look intimidating from the photo though.


… kung pao 生魚.


… some vege I don’t bother to explain, cause I don’t know what was that.


… 生魚 soup. This was really nice.


… the giant mantis shrimp. This 1 cost RM33.


… steamed 生魚. It was poured with a bottle of essence of chicken. Not sure what it should be like as I’ve never had essence of chicken before. The soup was a little bit bitter, probably because it has wolfberries.


… deep fried 生魚 with Japanese bean curd. The soup was a bit spicy and quite sour. It was really nice.




… dissection of the RM33 worth of mantis shrimp. The meat was sweet, but it was too expensive for its size.


… look at the size of that.


… lastly, my brother ordered a 奶油生魚.



… look at how deeply fried it was. So crunchy that the bones were practically edible.


… look at the fish meat, which was practically non-existent due to the deep fried style of preparing it.


… complimentary watermelon, only upon request. It was voluntarily given free the previous time.

Rating: 6/10

The lunch was quite nice, the expensive mantis shrimp’s meat was sweet. But it was way too expensive, though it was a LIVE one. The rest of our dishes were just fish, 生魚. I think I’ve had enough of 生魚 that could last me up to a couple of years. This lunch cost around RM300+ for 7 pax, which was rather costly compared to the one I had in Penang.

Location: N3.02578 E101.69952

Leave a Reply

