Chocolates

Posted: 2008-10-09 by W in Halal, Maiden Experience, Non-vegetarian, Snack, Vegetarian

I missed my dinner tonight because I got something waiting for me at my brother’s place. So I went there around 10pm to avoid the jams. I brought along some chocolates to try them out because I know I couldn’t finish them all alone.



… I bought this for around RM6.90 each. Not cheap from its look because it’s small and lighter than Ritter Sport bar (though RS has increased to RM9.99 each bar). I thought it looks nice hence I picked it up from the shelf. Imported by FNA Marketing S/B. It was not a dark chocolate, hence I expected it to has milk and probably sweet. But it turns out too sweet for me and my throat was sorta screaming for help.

Rating: 3/10

Rated with score for the effort of putting nice looking chocolate deco on top of the bar. Taste wise, I wouldn’t want a second one. One is enough, or for this matter, 25% is enough.


… I picked this up from Tesco, for only RM19.90. I thought it was the notorious Nestle’s After Eight. But I only realized I got the wrong 1 when I talked to b13ssedbe about it. Though this is similar to After Eight because both of them has mint in it.


… right when I ripped open the transparent plastic wrapper, the mint smell was rushing out of the box like how it was in Indiana Jones’ Raiders of the Lost Ark, when the Nazi’s open the ark. Each piece comes with its individual wrapper, but not quite. Because each piece was not sealed in the wrapper, but there is an opening on the top.



… it was really thin and small. I guess it would be best if I just put the whole piece into my mouth and let it melts away.

Rating: 7/10

I did some online searching before I eat this chocolate. It has pretty acceptable ratings from various sources, so I guess it wouldn’t be that bad, because it’s considered premium, for the kind of price I paid for a Tesco item. But on the other hand, After Eight costs at least 30% more than this, with probably similar, if not tasted better than After Dinner.

Leave a Reply

