Lunch @ Wendy’s, Sunway Pyramid

Posted: 2008-10-07 by W in Eat, Halal, Lunch, Non-vegetarian

This is my second time coming to Wendy’s. I blogged about my first visit here and then I showed it to my colleague. She was so surprised that I can find shrimp burger here. The last time I heard she had a shrimp burger was during her trip to Hong Kong’s KFC. Seeing that today we can sneak out earlier for lunch, we head on to Sunway Pyramid.


… I was given a free chicken nuggets for my set, or probably because I ordered 2 set meals. Not too sure though. You may try to order a chicken grilled burger set and see if they’d give you a free chicken nuggets.


… the fries were fatter than usual, a tad too salty though.


… my colleague’s shrimp burger.




… my grilled chicken burger. The patty was white but it would’ve been better if it has some charred grill lines on it, like that from Burger King’s Charbroiled Chicken burger.

Rating: 5.5/10

The chicken patty was fine though, the texture and the tenderness was perfect. The only thing I don’t like about it was it looked like uncooked, which was rather unappetizing. I wasn’t sure if it was the chicken patty or the sauce used that made it tasted very salty. I didn’t get any feedback from my colleague though because she’s forgotten how was her shrimp burger from HK tastes like. The nuggets were nothing to shout about. I’ve yet to find the best nuggets in town yet.

Comments
  1. email2me says:

    The burger patty are OK but their buns no kick compare to McD. You should try their 3/4 Pound Beef Burger and their baked potato with cheese.

    For dessert, their frosty 50% off every friday. Frosty taste like chocolate shake.

  2. W says:

    Thanks for the tip. I’ll try to go there on Friday next time and get their Frosty. πŸ™‚

    I haven’t been having beef for a while now. Trying to control my red meat consumptions. 😦

Leave a Reply

