Dinner @ Wendy’s, Sunway Pyramid

Posted: 2008-08-30 by W in Dinner, Eat, Halal, Non-vegetarian

I never knew what Wendy’s was, when I heard my colleague, HL mentioned about it. All I knew was it’s just a name to me. One fine evening, I found out that Sunway Pyramid has it and I had some shopping to do, so I decided to go there for dinner.


… different kind of wrapping. To keep warmth, perhaps?


… my shrimp burger.



… the first time I heard of shrimp burger was from my colleague, on her trip to Hong Kong. She said she had it at KFC there.

Rating: 6.5/10

The shrimp patty can’t get any better, as long as it doesn’t stink. I don’t think you’d ever get fresh shrimps in your burger. Even if the shrimps were fresh, after all the frying, I don’t think it holds anymore freshness values in it. The queue was moderately long. At around 8pm, the place was packed with people. I almost given up, but I was hungry, so I still go and queue for it.


… bought some fruits after my dinner.

Rating: 5/10

Bought some plums and guava. The guava, it sucked. Despite it was fresh, the content was dry, powdery form. Not even anything close to the kind of guava that I expected. The plums were nice though. They were really sweet and cheap too! 8 for RM10 only, and my guavas were RM8 for 3! Ouch!

Comments
  1. […] … sweetened dried guava is anytime better than fresh powdery guava. […]

  2. […] Meat. trackback This is my second time coming to Wendy’s. I blogged about my first visit here and then I showed it to my colleague. She was so surprised that I can find shrimp burger here. The […]

Leave a Reply

