Paddington House of Pancakes, 1 Utama New Wing

Posted: 2008-08-24 by W in 6.0 - 6.9, Eat, GPS, Halal, Lunch, Non-vegetarian, Western

I woke up quite late today because I was staying up playing vampire last night. Then my friend suddenly called me out for lunch. It was already 1pm the time he called me. So I was hanging around doing some of my stuff first, because I wasn’t hungry. Well, he gotta wait because I’m the 1 doing the driving. By the time I’m ready, it was already almost 3pm. I went to pick him and and he told me he was craving for PHOP. I told him that we’ll be heading to 1 Utama, because I wanted to buy something at 1 Utama.


… he asked me, “1 Utama got PHOP meh?” Needless to say, I just brought him here.


… that guy ordered for something which has beef. But upon seeing his plate, he thought this was mine and keep insisting it was mine, because it doesn’t look beefy at all.


… then later when the waitress serves the Brussel, she said this was mine, and that earlier plate belonged to him.

Rating: 6.5/10

It was so embarrassing that my friend decided to ask for the menu to double check on his order. Apparently, he was wrong about his own order. He keeps staring at my plate, because I’ve got the whole pancake covering the whole plate. That fella, he always thinks that other’s stuff is better than his own, until he finally lost it.

Nothing much I can say about the pancake. It was rather extraordinary because the pancake was so big. It has good aroma, probably because it was thin and pan fried. Those yellowish net stuff is cheese. Plenty of work if you wanted to eat this. I still prefer my twin sausage meal.

Lat: 3° 8’54.62″N
Long: 101°36’57.23″E

Comments
  1. […] my friend said he has gotta eat some beef tonight, because the lunch earlier was basically “beef-less” due to the small portion of beef found in his meal. So he […]

  2. […] The Curve 2008-08-31 Posted by W in Drink, Eat, Halal, Lunch, Meat. trackback After our previous visit to PHOP where my friend was busying eyeing on my Brussel. This time, he called me very early in the […]

Leave a Reply

