Lunch @ Kansai, NZX

Posted: 2008-08-04 by W in Eat, Halal, Lunch, Non-vegetarian

Today’s lunch, I kena “pao-ed”. My colleague belanja woh, but dunno out of what reason la. Anyhow, this Kansai Japanese Restaurant is the same as the one in Klang, which she always frequents, called Osaka Japanese Restaurant.


… apparently, they both have the same logo, except for the name. A way to distinguish themselves from the others.


… nice looking plates. Are they supposed to fuel your appetite?


… we were given a small saucer of pickled ginger and wasabi.


… she’s preparing her wasabi soy sauce mix.


… salad with bits of crispy soft shell crab’s shell and fried salmon skin. Topped with some ebiko as well. It was my her favourite and she can’t stop asking, “Is it nice? Is it nice?”


… hot and cold green tea.


… she was kind enough to let me order a unagi sushi plate. It’s called Black Dragon.


… sake sushi.


… err… dunno what was that already. It was kinda sweet on the inside.


… soft shell crab temaki.


… the unagi looked bigger than the rice itself! Wow!

Rating: 9/10

The food served were quite good. I was given sweet soy sauce upon request. Luckily it wasn’t as thick as those from Sushi Groove‘s. Another plus point for mixing my desired wasabi soy sauce mix. We were attended by the chef personally while deciding on what to eat, how nice!

Though the unagi sushis weren’t as good as those from Sushi King, but the unagi plate was the best combination I could ever find, compared to any other Japanese restaurants, because it was stuffed with soft shell crab inside! Nothing beats unagi and soft shell crab combination. Something which I’ve always yearn for whenever I go for Japanese food. Unfortunately, this time around, our dishes were mostly unagis. Not sure how she felt about it, but I think I ate most of the unagi sushis.

Wasn’t too sure about the price, but I don’t think it’s cheap. Unfortunately, she doesn’t allow me to look at the bill. Perhaps I’d know the next time I’m buying her lunch at this place.

Comments
  1. […] trackback There are 2 Japanese restaurants on the front side of NZX boulevard. I’ve tried Kansai Japanese Restaurant previously and it was quite good, especially the Black Dragon sushi. I suggested to my colleague […]

  2. […] I had really good experience with Black Dragon previously. So I can’t missed having it this […]

  3. […] maki was getting smaller and smaller, as if they’ve shrank into oblivion. I remembered the first time I had the Black Dragon maki, the unagi was abundance. It fully covered the top of the rice. Miso […]

Leave a Reply

