German Deli Imbiss, Ara Damansara

Posted: 2008-07-10 by W in 6.0 - 6.9, Eat, GPS, Halal, Lunch, Non-vegetarian, Western

The first time I had a sandwich at this place was like a couple of weeks ago. I recommended it to my colleague because she likes sausage with cheese and they do indeed serve one here. So, we decided on yesterday that today we would come here for lunch. Besides, it was my colleague’s treat…


… she ordered the chicken sausage (without cheese filling) with curry gravy and fries.


… mine was lamb sausage with black pepper gravy, with a bun, a scoop of mashed potato and corn kernels.


… my lamb sausage and what’s in it.


… plain chicken sausage.


… that silly girl dropped a fries (or “fry”?).

Rating: 6.5/10

They were quite filling, it was because we were sort of cheated by the menu. The pictures were only showing a single sausage in their set meals, but when we get our set meals, we were presented with 2 sausages each. Yes, we were surprised, but I wouldn’t know if the price was adjusted accordingly to 2 sausages, because she kept the bill and wouldn’t let me have a look at it.

I felt cheated. I know I didn’t paid for the bill, but I felt cheated on behalf of my colleague.

An article regarding this deli could be found here at The Star.

Location: N3 07.174 E101 34.784

Comments
  1. […] think what to eat) for lunch, so we decided to have some sausages this time. I still remembered our last visit to German Deli. We ordered the sausage set meals and got bombarded with twin sausages each. So […]

  2. zsazsa says:

    My hubby and I had our lunch there yesterday 4/11/08. I was horrified! The suasages were rubbery and chewy not what REAL deli sauasages should taste like. To say the food there was a major disappointment would be an understatement.

    I had the lamb chorizo which looked and tasted NOTHING like chorizo at all. My hub had the spicy beef; tasted like burnt rubber. I’m sorry for writing such nasty stuff about the food but I hate to be given the impression that this place serves good quality german sausages BUT they don’t. Honestly you can get better sausages from the COLD STORAGE.

  3. W says:

    Thanks for your comment.

    I believe they claimed that their sausages were imported. I don’t know how true was that. Apparently, they have to keep up with their Halal status as well, which could have restricted itself from importing from variety of sources which might have better quality sausages.

    As for rubbery or chewing, I guess I was lucky I don’t have to experience that. I wouldn’t know until my next visit…

    • Ludwig says:

      for everyones info, we never claimend and always emphasize that our sausages are made in Malaysia.
      Facts …no fiction!

  4. sad says:

    so sorry..there are no imported sausages..all made in their factory in shah alam…dun talk simply talk

  5. W says:

    I stand corrected. 🙂

  6. rushdi says:

    well i went there with my cousin last year…i don’t remember what i ordered, but i do remember that it was a burger…i don’t know maybe because of the restaurant owner was there, the food was absolutely satisfying…seriously it was good. makes my mouth water already…

  7. W says:

    Consistency is something that’s difficult to maintain, or perhaps, to each his own. 🙂

  8. mr burn says:

    i dont think the sausages are rubbery cos my friend and i went there and the sausages taste were fucking good!!! comes with all the creamy sauces….
    really German Bratwursttt!!! perghhhhh…..

  9. faizak says:

    i guess malaysians r so used to d low quality hot dogs made of fat n soya..hehe..the real deal is at imbiss

  10. Xania says:

    i juz got back from german deli n the new one is at petronas ampang(yes it’s located inside petronas building) and wat can i say..they serve the best burgers ever.they’re double the size of big mc n shld i mention how good it tastes(i had gypsy wiggy)?beside dat they also have the best n cheapest steak as i was told they’re having some sort of promotion for the month and so i shall go there anytime dis week.:D

    • W says:

      Burgers? Steaks? This is the same German Deli Imbiss?

      That’s sure is an upgrade as I don’t see any steak last time. Anyway, the Ara Damansara outlet has already closed.

    • Ludwig says:

      Thanks Xania.
      as for the steak…yes it’s Australian Tenderloin steak at 300 grams per serving & commes with fries, vegetables & sauce of your choice on a sizzling hot plate. Promotion until end of January at a stunning RM 25.00 only. Yes you heard right RM 25.00 only. That’s just like giving it away.

    • abdsani says:

      Which Petronas is this again?

Leave a Reply

