Dinner @ Italiannies, The Curve

Posted: 2008-05-01 by W in Dinner, Eat, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian

The last time I visited Italiannies was a good few months back. This time I suggested to my friend to dine there as I missed their aglio olio pasta. I even told him how good it was and I found a gem out of the different types of pasta during my visits to Italiannies during their every Wednesday, Eat-All-You-Can Pasta promotions.


… the appetizer that can’t be missed. Stuffed mushroom with melted cheese at the bottom of the plate.


… enough?


… the cheese was too good to say “stop”. I decided to drown my stuffed mushroom with more cheese. “DIE MARIO!” I mean, “DROWN MARIO!”


… I saw this out of the norm on the menu, so I gave it a shot. Salmon pizza. Since when did Italians serves smoked salmon on their pizzas?


… my favourite aglio olio linguini, with seafood.

Rating: 7/10

There was no complain on the appetizer, it was still as good as the last time I had it. Though you might be fooled to believe that it was beef at first, due to the smell of the mushroom that seeped into the chicken meat. But worry not to those whom doesn’t eat beef. It’s chicken, after I’ve searched online to confirm it.

The smoke salmon was good, but I can’t say much about the pizza crust though. If you gonna eat them together, try to halve your crust first, so that your smoke salmon fillet doesn’t looked too small in comparison. Aside from its look, you might be able to taste the salmon more thoroughly, instead of just feeling the crust flour from time to time. This was 1 filling piece of pizza!

As for the aglio olio pasta. I don’t have much to complain, pretty much the kind of pasta I expected, except that it wasn’t salted enough. It was just like how I’ve tasted back then when I visited this outlet once for the Eat-All-You-Can Pasta. Still, the outlet in 1 Utama serves better aglio olio pasta. The prawns were crunchy, just like how I loved it. Besides, not many eating place that serves bolognaise spaghetti serves aglio olio. So, if you are gonna dine in Italiannies, do make sure you don’t order the boring bolognaise spaghetti, will ya?

The portion was very big. Even 2 big men like us can’t finish what we’ve ordered, so we had to sacrifice the pizza’s crust but to rescue the salmon with our mouths.

Leave a Reply

