Vivo Pizza, The Curve

Posted: 2008-02-25 by W in 3.0 - 3.9, Dinner, Drink, Eat, GPS, Halal, Maiden Experience, Non-vegetarian, Western

I recommended the CPK to my friend some time ago because it was my favourite pizza and I deemed it as the best pizza I could get in town. I even brought him there once. Though it was quite faraway, being the only outlet and it’s in Suria KLCC!

Later on, he visited the Vivo Pizza at The Curve and he was telling it was as good as CPK. So, he doesn’t need to go all the way to Suria KLCC for good pizza. Though at that time, I was not hungry and tempted by him to try Vivo, because I believed that CPK still holds the key to the best pizza in town. Until this particular evening, I was hanging around in The Curve with my friend and can’t think of anything for dinner. Hence we stepped into Vivo Pizza to give it a shot and judge for myself whether my friend was lying to me or just simply to lure me to have some bad pizzas.


… the self-service-fill-in-the-form-yourself kind of service reminded me of those HK style cafe. This is what distinguish CPK from this el-cheapo place. Waitresses are hired meant to serve the patrons, not to pick the order slip from the patrons!


… the font they used on bottom left looked familiar.


… our set includes a cup of 100 plus. The taste, very bland. Was it bottomless like CPK? Nope, but I’m sure as hell, it’s cheaper as well, because the place just plain cheap.


… I do admit these garlic breads smell good, but they don’t taste as good as they smell.


… some seafood pasta, the sauce tasted sweet.


… man, look at the size of those capsicums! I don’t think I’d say this is a quality piece of pizza. The place was not even packed with people, why would the chef be so lazy to cut up those capsicums nicely? Huh? HUH?!

Rating: 3.5/10

The only reason why this place is getting 3.5 is because it’s cheaper than CPK. The taste? It’s as good as how the pictures looked. I’d never go back there again. Even if someone buys me, I might have to contemplate about it. I think my regular Canadian Pizza tastes even better. Hey, I’m paying a good 10% service charge for them to pick up the order slip from my hand. They don’t even have to memorise the order, for crying out loud! Heck, if I want a good meal, I’ll just walk across and enter PHOP.

My friend’s visit to Vivo Pizza: Gallery

Location: N3 09.447 E101 36.632

Comments
  1. […] the different would it be for making this place a self-service-fill-in-the-form-yourself like in Vivo Pizza at The Curve? They even dare to charge us 5% service charge for sending us a dummy to take our […]

    • Dave Matthew says:

      haha…what kind of fools are u guy to complain abt “self-service-fill-in-the-form-yourself”” ??? cant you even take your own orders??? What I think it’s much easier,you come,you sit,write down your orders and ask the waitress to key in..and all you need is just sit back and relax. Cant even do that?
      Just for your info (incase you DONT/CANT Understand why?) waitress/waiter are there to send you your food/drinks,and that’s call “Service” that’s why 10% goes to your fucking bill…dumbass…you want withouh service charge,then go to local mamak stall,they will come take your orders and send your food/drinks aswell. WITH NO SERVICE CHARGE!
      Anyway,I am happy with the service there at VIVO (thecurve),and for those that DONT KNOW,now they have change the self service to table service. Good job & keep it up guys!

      Dave Matthew
      Vancover,Canada.

      • W says:

        You are the dumbass yourself whom doesn’t understand why waiters/waitresses are there to serve you. They are also the guide to what you are expecting from the food, not shooting in the blank by ticking on the dead lifeless piece of sheet and be surprised on the food that are being served.

        Where’s the customer-staff interactions? If I’m paying the fucking 10% for the service, I’d expect some smiles from the person waiting at my table to be ready to response to any queries I have regarding the food displayed on the menu, not someone that picks up the fucking sheet and sends you your food, which you can’t even recognize their face later. Even staffs behind the counters at KFC, McD, BK has better response to your need than staffs from restaurant as such.

        If you are so happy with their service, go ahead and live there. The reason why their changed to table service was probably they got too much complains from the patrons.

Leave a Reply

