Dinner @ Jarrod & Rawlins, 1 Utama New Wing

Posted: 2008-02-13 by W in Dinner, Drink, Non-halal

I’ve heard of this deli in DrLiew’s Forum some time back. Now I had the chance to give it a try. It’s really rare to find deli that serves non-halal food in such a big shopping mall. Opposite of this deli is Oriental Cravings, is a restaurant that serves non-halal food.


… simple looking menu, with a cute little window.


… a black table paper that shows their internet web address, which is catered even for the blind people.


… the plain logo design really saves them a lot on serviette printings.


… I ordered the pork banger and jalapeño sausage with alfafa & horseradish.


… my friend ordered the same sausages with fries as side dish.

Rating: 6.5/10

The dinner was pretty good, especially the jalapeño sausage. The pork banger was a little bit weird tasting. Unfortunately, being the first time eating alfafa, it was a really bad experience.

Lat: 3° 8’54.62″N
Long: 101°36’57.23″E

Comments
  1. […] this time I decided to bring my glutton friend to try out this non-halal place. Unlike my previous visit, this time the menu has changed a little bit. I could no longer find set meals on their menu, so I […]

Leave a Reply

