Flat Flour Noodle (炒板麵) @ OKR

Posted: 2007-11-17 by W in Breakfast, Eat, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian

I found out about this flat flour noodle from some food blog. Apparently, the stall was quite famous for the teared flat flour noodle. Very much like the infamous 1 in Klang. Though I preferred the one in SS19 more than the one in Klang, because I like mine dried, mixed with black sauce. One day, my friend came to visit me and wanted to go Mid Valley for a walk, so I suggested to eat here. Since Mid Valley is only a stone throw away.


… my friend ordered a soup 1, with added seafood. See that prawn?


… while, as usual, I’d take the dried one.

Rating: 6.5/10

Frankly, I’m not a flat flour noodle lover. In fact, I used to hate it quite a lot, because I always have hard time holding them up with my chopsticks and putting them into my spoon, due to the odd shapes they were in. Until I started working at where I’m working at now, there is this nearby flat flour noodle at SS19. It wasn’t all bad actually and it serves dried one.

As for this dried one, the black soy sauce was sweet. Odd, but not all bad. As for my friend’s, he said it was nice to have big prawns in his noodle. His cost only RM5, with 2 or 3 prawns swimming in it.

Leave a Reply

