I wanted to come here the previous time, but Kuma spotted Super Kitchen and hence we changed plan last minute. This time around, I dragged Kuma, TSL and WWS into the pirate ship.

... the menu was tiny and folded twice.

... the menu was tiny and folded twice.


... teh c in gula melaka.

... teh c in gula melaka.


... TSL's mee rebus with salty gravy.

... TSL's mee rebus with salty gravy.


... Kuma's nasi kerabu ayam percik.

... Kuma's nasi kerabu ayam percik.


... WWS' nasi ayam penyet.

... WWS' nasi ayam penyet.


... something for my strict diet, roti john cheese.

... something for my strict diet, roti john cheese.


... the inside.

... the inside.


... half boiled omega eggs.

... half boiled omega eggs.


... bean curd with egg tower, with sweet soya sauce.

... bean curd with egg tower, with sweet soya sauce.


... close up.

... close up.


... the inside.

... the inside.

Rating: 2/10

First off, the teh c with gula melaka was quite nice at first, but the tea’s flavour was too diluted and lacked of milk. The gula melaka was significant, too significant in comparison. If only the tea was thicker and the milk as well. TSL’s mee rebus was different from what we usually have. She exclaimed, there were green chilli. To me, the gravy was salted, as opposed of what supposed to be sweet. The noodle has heavy taste of alkaline, which was really bad and yucky. Kuma’s nasi kerabu wasn’t blue as I usually had. Though, there were still some hints of lemon grass in it. I guess only that matters when it comes to nasi kerabu.

My roti john cheese was not that good either, at least it was all bad, like the mee rebus. The bread was hard, unlike those I had in Steven’s Corner, where the bread was soft and nice to chew. I barely has any cheese taste, very lightly taste indeed. RM4.50 for that, it’s pretty costly. I would’ve opted for a burger instead with that kind of price. Then the half boiled omega eggs. First batch was too raw, we had them replace it. Then the second batch seemed ok but looked very watery. After putting in some pepper and soya sauce. It felt like drinking water with pepper and soya sauce. The eggs were pretty tasteless and it was watery like WATER! H2O! Any time the worst half boiled eggs I’ve ever had, except those rotten/not-so-fresh ones. Yuck!

Finally, we had another order on the bean curd tower. It seemed kinda cute to me as I’ve never encountered such a monolith before. When it was served, Kuma exclaimed that it was indeed a tower. I tasted traces of bread, deep fried. I guess the outer layer was covered in bread and soaked in eggs before it was deep fried to crisp. The inside was made of pieces of rectangular bean curd, not a whole chunk of a single piece of bean curd though. The sweet soya sauce given was good to numb myself from eating the bean curd tower, which was vomitous after all the bad stuff we’ve had earlier. If they would’ve given some jalapeno into the soya sauce mix, that would’ve been better. Anyway, we didn’t manage to finish the bean curd tower. Kuma said that stink tofu probably tasted better than that piece of junk.

I guess I won’t be going back there again. Despite the first bad experience, there were varieties of stuff which were really tempting to me though. That could be the price to pay for being curious.

Location: N3 02.744 E101 35.207

Comments
  1. sca1lywag says:

    vomitious – i learnt a new word today

Leave a Reply

